Monday, November 1, 2010

New album tracklist / SOFI Needs a Ladder RELEASED | EDIT: UPDATED

Let's get all the links out of the way...

SOFI Needs a Ladder

1. SOFI Needs a Ladder (Original Mix) - 6:42

SOFI Needs a Ladder is long overdue, a great electro house song, you'll love it.

If you can't be bothered right now though, it's also coming on the new compilation album / EP 4x4=12. Which brings me to some news about it...

Change to the tracklist

Not exactly expected however new posts about the forthcoming release such as these: 1 2 3

...All show a different tracklist, with but 2 changes:

1. Some Chords
2. Sofi Needs a Ladder
3. City In Florida
4. Bad Selection
5. Animal Rights
6. I Said (Michael Woods Remix)
7. Cthulhu Sleeps
8. Right This Second
9. Raise Your Weapon
10. One Trick Pony
11. Everything Before

Which means we lose from the album Sleeping Beauty Pills.

The album will still be released on December 6th in the UK and December 7th for the rest of the world.

Single Releases
The album will be released soon; however in the run up to the release, several of the tracks are to be released on iTunes (and probably other retailers) periodically.

SOFI Needs a Ladder - 31st October
Right This Second - 14th November
Bad Selection - 21st November
Raise Your Weapon - 28th November

4x4=12 Release - 6th/7th December

Which only leaves me to do an end compilation of videos as a low quality preview for the whole album.
Needless to say...spoilers, although some of these tracks have of course been around a while..

(Click on link above video to buy respective release - on beatport, on Ultra US where possible. If not in US find respective release on another label)

3. City in Florida

4. Bad Selection

7. Cthulhu Sleeps

8. Right This Second

9. Raise Your Weapon (with Greta Svabo Bech)

10. One Trick Pony (with SOFI)


  1. If THAT'S the final tracklist, this is obviusly NOT the artist album.

    at least, i want to believe that :)

  2. Yeah I'm sure its not the artist album now, and Joel tweeted he is spending the next month making music :)

    Also the singles being released are probably US-only and exclusive to iTunes, with 'Complete My Album'. Ultra have done this before with other artists, such as Haley Gibby, and so I don't think Virgin will do this as well.

  3. yeah.. everything before is an old song why would he put that on another album tha- doesnt even make sense

  4. #8 youtube link has been removed by the owner...

  5. Wait... It says Some Chords will be released tomorrow... but it has already been released! That's odd... can we expect a vocal mix? Also, if Right This Second is Moonlight Sonata, then what happened to that track we thought was gonna be Right This Second? Could it be Atrium?