Thursday, August 9, 2012

New Album Just Announced! ">Album Title Goes Here<"

Official news fresh from the presses! Without even word from Joel himself, an official PR announces the title and release info for his next major album. It will feature some familiar tracks already released, as well as new songs likely not heard of.

Just after Joel announcing his little break for a bit, we get two big treats.

The album titled; "> Album title goes here <" will feature 13 tracks including familiar tracks; "The Veldt", "Maths", and "Failbait". But it also includes some big names we have already grown to know through the internet, including the much anticipated "October", along with several others.

The album is set for release on September 25th, with pre-orders on iTunes starting the 14th of August. 

1. Superliminal
2. deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner – Channel 42
3. The Veldt (featuring Chris James)
4. Fn Pig
5. Professional Griefers (featuring Gerard Way)
6. maths
7. There might be coffee
8. Take care of the proper paperwork
9. Closer
10. October
11. Sleepless
12. Failbait (featuring Cypress Hill)
13. Telemiscommunications (featuring Imogen Heap)
Keep tuned to Mau5 It Up for any other major announcements. ;)

Professional Griefers Trailer
from the Deadmau5 facebook page; "you might want to see this"

Looks like we will be seeing the official video for the song on the 29th of this month!

Monday, July 23, 2012

Hi, We Are Friends!

Official confirmation from mau5trap has landed! Via the soundcloud page:

With pioneering electronic music artist deadmau5 at the helm the mau5trap label have never been ones to do things by the book, and the new ‘We Are Friends’ compilation showcases their fresh and forward thinking attitude in abundance. Priding themselves on being committed to uncovering and supporting fresh talent, the compilation gathers together nine tracks that have been collected via demo submissions and participants in the revelatory mau5hax concept from earlier this year.

The compilation features a diverse collection of tracks from established artists and relative unknowns alike, spanning from Moda founding member and interstellar frequency creator Tom Staar to brand new talents like Buddygirrl and Henry Gould. The result is an exploratory nine-track album of unique music. From progressive house to gritty electro, dubstep mutations to glitch hop, this is another bold statement from a label intent on staying ahead of the pack and continuing to revolutionize dance music.
First up we have Tom Staar fresh from remixing Example setting the tone with ‘Home’ and most recently big in the record boxes of Alesso, Axwell, Steve Angello and Sebastian Ingrosso with Toms remix of 'African Drop' by Rob Marmot & My Digital Enemy; carving the skeleton of the track out of shimmering looped synths, deep atmospheres and a driving rhythm section, a drawn out euphoric build is whipped into a bouncy synth-led banger. James Njie returns to the label for the first time since last year’s ‘Meowingtons Hax’ compilation showcasing a newly refined take on his progressive sound on ‘Room Modes’ while Tom Neville contributes ‘Vision Flash’, a more minimalistic but no less muscular track.

Graduating from engineering duties at mau5hax, Heat Maxwell unveils his own production ‘Uprising’ showcasing a rugged, warping electro sound that is guaranteed to make a mark while Born Freak’s ‘Cocktail Bar’, a track that was originally sent over as a demo, proved too good to let go, joining the action here with its expansive synths and retro-tinged vibe.

Standout Mau5hax winners Henry Gould, River Accorsi and Buddygirrl all feature too, bringing their individual styles to the table. The trio were all brought to the label’s attention when they took part in mau5trap’s mau5hax session in Miami earlier this year after submitting winning tracks. The 12 hour production session saw them get to work in the studio aided by a host of the mau5trap roster, with everything being streamed live through deadmau5’s website.

Glitch hop group Kairo Kingdom completes the package with grimy production ‘The Sound Of Now’.

This compilation epitomizes what mau5trap is all about, showing their ability to step into the unknown and still do what they do best – breaking all the rules.



So it seems we might possibly have a little bit of a tidbit of new mau5trap news. James Njie, who was previously featured on the Meowingtons Hax Tour Trax compilation, posted this to his official Facebook page earlier today. As the status says, July 30th is the release window of this (compilation?). This is also supported by a status the official mau5trap page posted on July 16th.

Since James has let this slip, perhaps mau5trap themselves are close to releasing news of this too as well. Only time will tell. The mau5trap twitter has also been tweeting the tag '#wearefriends'. Any new info that pops up, I will post here and update this.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012


UPDATE: A BBC Radio 1 rip is now available on youtube!

And a release date: Sept. 2nd! Who's pumped?


It looks like this might be closer to release than previously thought. If anyone has proof of this and if it's legitimate or not, please submit it to us.

This was apparently tweeted by the mau5trap team and then promptly deleted with the caption "Soon...". If anyone screencapped said tweet, again, please submit it to us and we'll include it in this post!

In actual release news, the Veldt EP is now out on iTunes and Beatport!

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Foreign Beggars + Mau5trap

Foreign Beggars have just been given a release deal with Mau5trap, releasing their latest single "Palm Of My Hand"

Check it out on beatport here;

Sunday - The Veldt

BBC Radio 1's Edith Bowman introduces Pete Tong's Essential New Tune; deadmau5 ft. Chris James 'The Veldt'.
Release date: May 6, 2012 

Friday, April 20, 2012

Coming Soon.. The Veldt

Straight from the deadmau5 youtube page.. "The Veldt. featuring Chris James. coming soon..."

This is one I certainly can't wait for. But for now, check out the full length studio quality version bellow;

Listen in bliss my friends,